Paul Conway

Associate Professor of Information,
University of Michigan
Fellows' Ernst Posner Award, Society of American Archivists

Outstanding essay dealing with some facet of archival administration, history, theory, and/or methodology that was published during the preceding year in the American Archivist. For "Modes of Seeing: Digitized Photographic Archives and the Experienced User," Volume 73 (Fall 2010): 425-462.

Provost's Teaching Innovation Prize, University of Michigan

For original, specific innovations to improve student learning in teaching ethics of/with new technologies.

Outstanding Paper Award, Emerald Literati Network Awards for Excellence

For "Modeling the Digital Content Landscape in Universities," Library Hi Tech 26 (3) 2008.

Dean's Outstanding Achievement Award, School of Information

For leadership in establishing an undergraduate Program in Informatics as a collaboration between the School of Information, the College of Engineering, and the College of Literature, Science & the Arts.

Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award, American Library Association

For leadership and accomplishments in the preservation field.

Research Libraries Leadership Fellowship, Association of Research Libraries

An executive leadership program designed and sponsored by ARL member libraries that offers an opportunity for the development of future senior-level leaders in large research libraries.

Fellow, Society of American Archivists

Established in 1957, the distinction of Fellow is the highest individual honor bestowed by the Society of American Archivists (SAA) and is awarded to a limited number of individuals for their outstanding contributions to the archives profession.

2002   	Teamwork Award, Duke University [Perkins Library renovation planning]
2001   	Promotion to Librarian V [top professional rank]
1996	Fellow, Calhoun College, Yale University
1994	Promotion to Librarian IV
1993	Resolution of Thanks, Society of American Archivists [strategic planning leadership]
1989	Certified Archivist, Academy of Certified Archivists
1986	H. W. Wilson Scholarship, University of Michigan
1986	Archivist's Achievement Award, National Archives and Records Administration
1985	Mellon Fellowship, Bentley Historical Library, University of Michigan
1984	Citation for Outstanding Performance, National Archives and Records Service
1982	Commendable Service Award, National Archives and Records Service